Tate Kobang “Wrote On My Body”

Unruly’s own TATE KOBANG is back and better than ever!
Returning to the airwaves in a fierce way this week, Tate has released his brand new project Wrote On My Body out now on all platforms. The 7-song, feature-less EP is full of witty bars, melodic flows and Tate’s signature sound his fans have grown to love. The production was all done by Tate and his team of in-house producers.

Prior to releasing the new body of work, Tate kicked off the campaign with the intro track “Big 28” along with an accompanying video shot by FeelMyArt Productions. This video for “Big 28” is a special one. Throughout the video, you see appearances from the late Dee Dave – a talented, successful up-and-coming artist from Baltimore, who was tragically shot and killed earlier this year. Dee is Tate’s cousin and they frequently worked together and supported each other’s music. While Dee wasn’t featured on the actual song, his presence in the music video makes this release even more powerful and emotionally-driven, which is where Tate thrives.

To add to Tate’s story, for the first time in a while, the Baltimore hitmaker is officially a free agent as an artist. Once signed to 300 Entertainment (from 2016-2019) with his hit single “Bank Rolls,” Tate has since moved on and is now releasing music as an independent artist for the first time in ages. On the production side, Tate signed a publishing deal with Sony ATV midway through 2019 and has since worked with several artists including Nelly, Pusha T, Lil Yachty, and so many more. As a talented songwriter, producer and overall artist, the future is bright for this outgoing and versatile artist.

Out now on all platforms, stream Wrote On My Body below and enjoy the intro track and video for “Big 28”

*Wrote On My Body – Track-list below.

1. Big 28 – (Produced by Tate Kobang)
2. Forever Straight – (Produced by YG)
3. Ashes – (Produced by Chris Blaq Beats and Oktane)
4. Nasty – (Produced by YG)
5. Act A Fool – (Produced by Foreva Freddy)
6. Birthday Bih – (Produced by Mr. Gabriel)
7. Never Cry – (Produced by

One reply on “Tate Kobang “Wrote On My Body””

Happy 28th birthday. Been a huge fan of your music for long time coming now. I pray to god you make it big so a lot more music with a lot more artist will come out. R.I.P to your cousin Dee 💯

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.